Becoming Lisa

My journey toward becoming an author started when I was very young. I cannot remember a time when I did not know how to read and since I could read at such a young age, I soon began writing my own stories. I used to fill journals, diaries, and notebooks with story ideas; often getting inspired by what I was reading at the time. In my teens I found the genre of mysteries and I have never left! I have read everything from James Patterson to Matthew Pearl.

I have always dreamed of writing my own mystery, with a strong female lead. Now, in my mid-thirties with doors closing in my life, and extra time on my hands, I decided to start writing again. Once I began writing again, I felt as if I was coming home for the first time in years. As I finished writing my first completed novel, I am mindful of all of the twists and turns my life as taken toward becoming Lisa.

“Go confidently in the direction of your dreams. Live the life you have  imagined.”  -Henry  David Thoreau

Leave a comment

Filed under Writing

Leave a Reply

